Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Wakefield

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Dan Wakefield

4.6 out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of B B

B B

May 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"Horrible communication, zero answers, zero help. State Farm as a whole has dropped the ball on my claim beyond belief. Problems started from the time of my claim. Claim center had no answers or help for us. We were out of state. They basically said don't have an accident after business hours or on a weekend or anywhere besides close to an airport so you can get a rental car. I had to do EVERYTHING myself. Try to locate a glass shop. Try to locate a rental car. Try to find a tow company. We ended up having to have a friend drive out of state to pick us up. This happened on Saturday, today is Friday 6 days later and my truck is still sitting at the hotel where we left it. I can not believe this. I have never had to file a claim like this with any insurance company I've been with. I sure thought it would go a lot better then it has. Wow, I am beyond words to express nothing but stress and high blood pressure from this for a broken windshield. And now having just got off the phone with the shop that is going to tow it and repair it State Farm did not give them important info like door code to get in to the truck and me wanting an OEM windshield not an aftermarket one. I guess stay away from state farm."
Profile photo of Peggy Flack Ake

Peggy Flack Ake

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Talked to Patrick and he got my renters insurance all set up for me. Very friendly and very helpful."
Profile photo of Mark Spademan

Mark Spademan

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly, knowledgeable representative. Took care of my request and questions proficiently."
Profile photo of Karolyn Starr

Karolyn Starr

October 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Call Luann she is the nicest and best person every very helpful"
Profile photo of Rebecca Kowal

Rebecca Kowal

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"People are helpful and friendly. We have been with State farm forever. Highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Kathy Watson

Kathy Watson

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Easy going friendly and efficient insurance office"
Profile photo of Rae Dye

Rae Dye

August 20, 2020

4  out of  5
"They were very helpful. Returned my calls. Answered my questions. Saved me money"
Profile photo of Ben Ullom

Ben Ullom

May 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Fair rates for safe drivers"
Profile photo of Brian Born

Brian Born

March 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service team. Simple, direct advice and quick answers to my questions. Thankfully we haven't needed to file many claims, and they've been kind and helpful to us when we've needed them. Recommend!"
Profile photo of Emily Kulla

Emily Kulla

September 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"This office was very helpful in switching agents."
Profile photo of Alan

Alan

September 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Dan's staff is always helpful and they actually return phone calls. Been with State Farm for 20+ years and have always been satisfied with their service."
Profile photo of Tammie Townsend

Tammie Townsend

July 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Staff are always so helpful"
Profile photo of Jim Hacker

Jim Hacker

February 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"An excellent, professional experience from start to finish dealing with a claim. Sarah Sage was on top of everything, and it was all done in a timely manner. No complaints at all. Thank you Dan and the rest of your team."
Profile photo of Jill Thompson

Jill Thompson

September 4, 2018

1  out of  5
"We have paid and paid for years on homeowners insurance and when we had to use it because of a lightening strike, they only paid a portion. I am beyond upset and will be contacting the attorney general. What is insurance for? Plus crazy high auto rates. We are looking elsewhere."
Profile photo of Kelly Lawson

Kelly Lawson

September 24, 2017

2  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I started driving 15 years ago. Only the last two years have I had an exhausting experience with them. Unfortunately, I have come to the conclusion it is because of the office I chose to take my policy to when moving to Wooster 2 years ago. My experience with this office has been less than satisfactory due to the lack of efficiency and communication of the staff. I have many examples but will choose to not express them. I would not recommend this office as a place to hold your state farm policy. I have decided to move my policies to another company entirely."
Profile photo of Wes McElravy

Wes McElravy

January 27, 2016

2  out of  5
"I am surprised by all the 5 stars, but then I noticed that a few of the reviews in the last 2 months are from employees, including Sara and Volley. From day 1 I have had problems with Dan Wakefield Insurance. I have been with State Farm for 26 and this has by far been my worst experience, bad enough that I am transferring to another company. From the beginning they lost my paperwork to do bank draws and then sent me a notice that my insurance was ending because I had not paid. I went and signed again, and again the same thing happened. The recently I called to remove a driver from my account and they said they had it taken care of and they didn't. When I called to inquire why my bill was the same they said the driver was not removed. The removed him, but when I asked if was going to be back dated so I could be refunded the money I paid, they put the burden of proof that I called on me, as they had no record of my call. Funny, I called twice and left a message both time and then called a third time and finally got a human and I was assured they had taken care of it. Oh, and don't expect them to answer when you call either, 9 out of 10 times I get the answering machine."
Profile photo of Shay

Shay

November 14, 2015

5  out of  5
"The team at Dan Wakefield insurance agency is great to work with!"
Profile photo of Russell Gayheart

Russell Gayheart

November 9, 2015

5  out of  5
"The agents really work hard to find an affordable option in a timely manner. Always impressed, and will continue to work exclusively with Dan Wakefield - State Farm."
Profile photo of joe laboucane

joe laboucane

November 2, 2015

5  out of  5
"I have motorcycle insurance here and the office manager sarah sage is great always very polite and professional. She is also very knowledgeable on all other policies that would help my family and I protect ourselves and I am considering purchasing more policies in the future."
Profile photo of Kyle Moreno

Kyle Moreno

October 30, 2015

5  out of  5
"Sarah did a great job helping me out! Easy insurance experience!"
Profile photo of Tina Moreno

Tina Moreno

October 30, 2015

5  out of  5
"Called in for a quote, spoke with Sarah. Very friendly and helpful! Thanks for the advice !"
Profile photo of Joe Sutton

Joe Sutton

October 30, 2015

5  out of  5
"I was just looking around and Sarah Sage have me alot of very helpful information. She was very professional and courteous and answered all my questions."
Profile photo of NaTasha Miller

NaTasha Miller

October 30, 2015

5  out of  5
"Very pleased with overall business. Sarah Sage was very helpful with everything and I was able to obtain a lot of useful information. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Beth Coots

Beth Coots

October 29, 2015

4  out of  5
"I work with Sarah, she is amazing"
Profile photo of reaperdead420

reaperdead420

October 29, 2015

5  out of  5
"Stacie Stitzlein was very helpful in helping me do my first quote ever all the staff are very nice"